Thought I lost it

Earlier, before I decided to create a second blog (Through the Eyes of the “Blue”), I was writing my latest blog about rookie mistakes. Once I had finished it I proceeded to try to save it. Upon hitting the “save draft” button, I received the infamous internet explorer error.

When I quickly hit the back button the page was blank. I was pissed! About 500 words…lost!

I went to my dashboard, the is the area of my blog that shows all my stats: blogs written, number of viewers, most actively viewed postings, and options for updating my blog. Luckily, in this section, I seen that the entry I was writing was saved as a draft!

Whew…I did not have to worry about trying to re-write the posting.

I know…what’s the big deal, right? Afterall, it is JUST a blog posting!

You’re right, it is JUST a blog posting. But, as with any writing; whether it be a blog, letter, email, report, or essay, if you put in the time to write it you don’t expect for it to disappear.

Like I said, luckily it was saved as a draft and I could post it without having to re-write it all. Maybe next time I might write it in word first, then copy it over to my blog. …Nah! That would be too much work!